Kitchen Monster Pizza Cutter

image1

Item: Kitchen Monster Pizza Cutter

Reviewed by: Heather Ford

Link to item on Amazon.com: Kitchen Monster Pizza Cutter


I could literally eat pizza multiple times a week, however my husband doesn’t particularly care for it (he doesn’t eat a lot of carbs) so the girls and I tend to eat it when he is working.  We did find a pizza crust recipe made with chicken and cheese for a low carb option, but if it’s just the ladies and me we stick to regular pizza.  Regardless of the type of pizza you make and bake or buy and bake, you are going to need to slice it.  You would laugh if you could see the pizza cutter I was using before receiving the Kitchen Monster.  The one I had was part of an interchangeable set that also included a peeler and one other piece that has slipped my mind.  Basically there was a handle and you could change out the inserts based on what tool you wanted to use.  Well the handle part of the set broke and I never bothered to get a new cutter so I had basically been just trying to use the cutter without a handle.  It’s amazing I never lost a finger!  Not to mention the blade was so dull it barely cut anything.  Needless to say I was ecstatic to be getting an upgrade.

Pizza4

The Kitchen Monster Pizza Cutter is a good size and I really enjoy the color.  The handle is big enough that it fits nicely in your hand, but not too big to where it becomes difficult to hold.  The handle also has a good texture.  I don’t have any concerns about the handle slipping out of my hand during use, even if it was to be used with wet hands.  We tend to lean towards a more well done pizza with an extra crispy crust so having the ability to cut easily through a crunchy crust is important.  When I used this cutter for the first time I applied the same downward pressure I used with the old cutter.  I found out very quickly that I didn’t need to do that.  This cutter easily cut through the pizza with little effort.  I no longer had to do the “back and forth” technique to make the cut all of the way through.  Once pass with the Kitchen Monster and the pizza was cut.  Once cutting is complete clean-up is easy, you can put the cutter right into the dishwasher!  I am very pleased with this cutter and look forward to continued use.

Pizza1 Pizza3

Here is what Greenwald Brands has to say about their product:

Our newly improved pizza cutter is now 4 times stronger (as of June 18th, 2015) than our previous model. This was requested by our customers so we reinforced the connection from the handle to the cutter wheel.

The benefits to our cutter is:

  1. It’s super comfortable grip feels like a natural extension of your hand. It works well for those with arthritis, small hands and large alike.
  2. It has a sharp stainless steel pizza blade with a finger guard for added safety. It cuts through pizza easily the first time. Our customer also use it as a cutter for dough, cookies, pastries and even reports of pancakes!
  3. It’s built to last especially with the new 4X strength improvement.
  4. It’s dishwasher safe.
  5. It’s fun to use.
  6. We back our product with a 100% satisfaction guarantee

Happy Slicing!

Heather

Disclosure: I received this item free of charge in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.  I will not recommend a product to others that I, myself don’t use.  The opinions provided above are my own without influence.

Leave a Reply

