COVERPLUG Outlet Cover Summer Giveaway

Plug3

Item: Coverplug Paintable Outlet Covers

Reviewed by: Heather Ford

Link to product website: COVERPLUG


Review

When my children, 5 and 3, were babies I did what I’m sure most new parents do and purchased those little plastic outlet plugs. Our house was pretty much decorated with baby things so I didn’t seem to give a lot of thought or care to how the outlets looked. My main concern was that they were not reachable by the kids. Now that my kids are a little bit older and have a better understanding and acceptance of their toys vs mommy’s decorations I have started to care more about how the walls look. Not to mention that my girls can easily pop those plastic plugs out whenever they want. What I like about the COVERPLUG is that they can be painted! This means no more outlet plug eyesores. More importantly, with the outlet covers painted to match the walls, my children don’t notice them and therefor don’t try to pop them off to randomly plug in a nigh light. Fashion and function all wrapped up into one outlet cover!

Plug2

Giveaway

For a chance to win a 2-pack of COVERPLUG Paintable Outlet Covers follow the steps below:

1. Follow me on Instagram: @WantMeToTryIt

2. Like my COVERPLUG Instagram post

3. Repost my COVERPLUG Instagram post with #CoverPlugGiveaway and a number 1-500

4. Official rules are posted below.

Plug1

Here is what COVERPLUG has to say about their product:

The COVERPLUG™ is quicker and easier to install or remove by an adult than other products. At the same time it offers a higher degree of protection and is more aesthetically pleasing than those cheap clear plastic caps.

The COVERPLUG™ looks better than other outlet covers and does a better job protecting your electrical outlets. Its seamless integration hides unsightly outlets from view and protects your children from harm.

The COVERPLUG™ uses a specially designed paintable plastic so you can blend your COVERPLUGS™ right into the walls of your home. Out of sight, out of mind!

Happy Covering!

Heather

Disclosure: I received this item free of charge in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.  I will not recommend a product to others that I, myself don’t use.  The opinions provided above are my own without influence.

COVERPLUG Summer Giveaway

Official Rules

  • No purchase necessary.
  • One entry per person
  • Open to legal U.S. Residents, residing in the 50 United States and District of Columbia, who are 18 or older as of date of entry.
  • Internet access and Instagram account required.
  • Winner is required to respond to prize notification within two days and provide contact information in order to receive prize.
  • Giveaway begins 7/21/15 11:30pm EST and ends 7/24/15 10:00pm EST.
  • Employees and any other affiliates of COVERPLUG are not eligible.
  • How to enter: A call to action will be posted to wantmetotryit.wordpress.com. A link to Instagram will be provided where the entrant will repost the photo and include the specified hashtag as well as tag @wantmetotryit
  • Winner will be selected at random by me (Reviews by Heather).
  • Prize will be shipped to winner by COVERPLUG
  • Participants specifically release Reviews by Heather and COVERPLUG from any and all liability associated with this giveaway and/or acceptance, use or misuse of the prize.

Leave a Reply

