Justified Laboratories Professional Strength Teeth Whitening Kit

Teeth1

Item: Premium Teeth Whitening Kit

Reviewed by: Heather Ford

Link to product on Amazon: Justified Laboratories Premium Teeth Whitening Kit


I have whitened my teeth with different products in the past and I was due for a whitening treatment so I started to shop around to see if there were any new options to try out. In the past I have generally gone with the strips. I was given the opportunity to purchase the Justified Laboratories Premium Teeth Whitening Kit free of charge in exchange for my honest and unbiased review so I decided to give it a try. The kit comes with five 5ml syringes of whitening gel, a mouth tray, a UV light and an instruction sheet. You should read through the instructions before beginning the whitening process. I found a discrepancy in the instructions in that the front of the paper says whiten in just 15 minutes but the detailed instructions say to use for 20 minutes.

The first step in the process is to fill the tray with .5cc of gel on the top and .5cc on the bottom. The syringes are labeled in ml, but 1cc =1ml. Next place the tray in your mouth. Place the UV light up to the tray and turn it on. Hold this position for 20 minutes as the product works. Continue this process for up to 10 days.

I was only able to use the product 3 days at a time because I was getting very bad gum pain and discoloration from the gel. I would then have to wait another 3-4 days while my gums healed to try again. I read that this is very common for all whitening products like this. I have had gum sensitivity to other products in the past at well. I was able to see results over the time that I did use the product which made up for the temporary pain. My main challenge with the product is that it’s hard for me to find 20 minutes of uninterrupted time. It is hard to multi-task while using the product and I need the freedom to be able to do that at any given time. I know it really only takes one hand to hold the light; however the gel caused me to salivate badly so I had to hold a towel under my chin with the other hand. All-in-all this product does what it is supposed to do which is whiten your teeth, however I just isn’t a good fit for me.

Teeth2

Here is what Justified Laboratories has to say about their product:

Justified Laboratories teeth whitening products deliver professional dental office results in the comfort of your own home. Our proprietary gel formula is manufactured in a state of the art FDA approved laboratory. The results speak for themselves and we have thousands of satisfied customers. Our teeth whiting kit’s safely and effectively whitening teeth. Get longer lasting results than laser whitening without the price. Our formula sticks to the tray and firmly holds against your teeth to whiten 4 times faster than over the counter bleach. Our gel is quick and easy to use and the results are guaranteed! After purchasing our kit you need to commit just 15 minutes per day to using this proven system. You will be on your way to having the smile you’ve always dreamed of!

Happy Whitening!

Heather

Disclosure: I received this item free of charge in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.  I will not recommend a product to others that I, myself or a family member don’t use.  The opinions provided above are my own without influence.

Leave a Reply

