Gollywood, Here I Come!

FullSizeRender

Item: Gollywood, Here I Come!

Reviewed by: Heather Ford

Link to product on Amazon: Gollywood, Here I Come!


Gollywood, Here I Come! is a cute story about a your turkey named Anamazie who aspires to be in show business. She loves being in the spotlight and is competes in a talent competition. Even though she doesn’t win the competition she is still noticed by a talent scout and is asked to audition for a role in a movie. We learn about her preparation, filming struggles, and follow her as she says goodbye to her school mates and becomes a movie star.

I really like how the author keeps Anamazie humble. In the beginning she didn’t win the talent completion and that was ok. The book shows that you aren’t always going to win, but that you can still achieve your dream. Anamazie also takes the time to go back to say goodbye to her school mates and teacher showing that even though she has a different life now, she didn’t forget about them. Anamazie’s family is very supportive of her dreams, and her mom is there with her every step of the way.

The illustrations in the book are very detailed, vibrant, and colorful. My daughters love the story and the pictures. This book has become a fan favorite at our house.

I received this eBook free of charge in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

From the Author

Gollywood, Here I Come! blossomed from a show called Gobbleville. There are zany characters and crazy situations in the small town of Gobbleville. Anamazie lives in this community and is the main character in Gollywood, Here I Come!

Happy Reading!

Heather

Disclosure: I received this item free of charge in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I will not recommend a product to others that I, myself or a family member don’t use. The opinions provided above are my own without influence.

Leave a Reply

