IntiMom Nursing Cover

NursingCover2

Item: Intimom Nursing Cover

Reviewed by: Heather Ford

Link to product on Amazon: Intimom Nursing Cover


I am a mom of two and I can remember back to when I had my first daughter. As a new mom it was difficult to get into a routine inside the house let alone leave the house. After time I remember forcing myself to leave the house with the baby. During that time I was exclusively breastfeeding so having a nursing cover was extremely important. I remember having two different brands, neither of which I loved. They were long, but not wide. I didn’t need nursing cover to go down to my knees, I just needed it to cover me and the baby. More times than not my little lady’s feet were hanging out the side. Now that some of my friends are having babies I have been able to pass on my recommendations to them. I came across the IntiMom Nursing Cover and decided to get it as a gift as it appeared to be wider than the others that I had used.

Upon trying on the cover I can clearly say that it is much wider than the others that I have used. I can wrap it entirely around myself having the two sides touch in the back. The material is very lightweight so baby won’t get too hot in the warmer months. The neck strap is easily adjusted and is only one continuous piece. This is great because you never have to fear that it will break open and fall off. The U shaped opening at the top stays open and allows you to easily peek down at baby. This cover will provide you with the privacy you are looking for. I can easily recommend this cover to all new moms who are breastfeeding their babies.
I was given the opportunity to purchase this product free of charge in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

NursingCover1

NursingCover3

Here is what IntiMom has to say about their product:

IntiMom – Breastfeeding in public with the privacy you need IntiMom – Breastfeeding in public with the privacy you need
Do you want to breastfeed your little one anywhere, but wish to keep your privacy?
With IntiMom, you get privacy in public while preserving the bond between you and your baby.

Why buy IntiMom?
• 100% breathable fabric to keep you and your baby from overheating.
• Solid neck ring to ensure eye contact between the mom and the baby. Adjustable neck strap for maximum convenience.
• Big enough to provide privacy, but small enough to fold into your bag.
• More than a nursing cover. IntiMom is a versatile product that can also be utilized as a sun protector or a blanket.
• Machine washable.

Happy Nursing!

Heather

Disclosure: I received this item free of charge in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.  I will not recommend a product to others that I, myself or a family member don’t use.  The opinions provided above are my own without influence.

Leave a Reply

